For IEC use only

2020-03

INTERNATIONAL ELECTROTECHNICAL COMMISSION QUALITY ASSESSMENT SYSTEM FOR ELECTRONIC COMPONENTS (IECQ)

GENERAL INFORMATION ON THE ANNUAL SERIES OF MEETINGS OF THE IECQ SYSTEM

The following information is to assist in planning for the meetings to be held in

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA from 30th March to 3rd April 2020

UPDATED MEETING DETAILS

Updated details are shown in Blue Italic Text

PLACE OF THE MEETINGS:

The 2020 series of meetings includes meetings of various IECQ Working Groups and Forums, the IECQ Conformity Assessment Bodies Committee (CABC) and the IECQ Management Committee (MC).

The meetings are hosted by IECQ Member Body of Australia JAS-ANZ.





The meetings will be held at:

Remote Participation Only





REGISTRATION:

In response to the WHO announcement of the Covid-19 pandemic and worldwide travel bans affecting Delegates, the IECQ Chair has agreed that the IECQ 2020 Annual Meetings Sydney Australia, will be held remotely for all Delegates.

As such remote participation for all scheduled meetings, including the IECQ CABC and IECQ MC meetings has now been established and implemented – please note the adjustment of times.

All delegates are required to register their participation for each meeting (regardless of in person or via remote participation) via the IECQ website > Events & Meeting > IECQ 2020 Annual Meetings web page, by completing the IECQ On-Line Registration Form. https://events.iecq.org/iecq/rg.nsf/pg.xsp?v=au

ALL DELEGATES ARE ASKED TO PLEASE COMPLETE REGISTRATION BEFORE 20TH MARCH 2020.

IECQ Meeting information, schedules and agendas will be available via our usual IECQ website meetings page for 2020 Australia meetings.

If you are experiencing any problems, please contact IECQ Secretariat at info@iecq.org.

COORDINATORS OF THE MEETINGS:

Donna CROFT & Steve ALLAN

IECQ Secretariat Office Level 33, 264 George Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia

Tel: +61 2 4628 4690 E-mail: info@iecq.org

Daniel MORTON-JONES

JAS-ANZ

Tel: +61 2 6232 2000

E-mail: daniel.morton-jones@jas-anz.org

PASSPORT AND VISA:

Delegates and accompanying persons will need a valid **Visa** to enter Australia. Information and visa application can be obtained from your nearest Australian Embassy or Consulate. You can also apply for certain types of visas on the Australian Department of Home Affairs website.

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getting-a-visa/visa-finder

If you need an invitation letter for visa application, please contact:

Daniel MORTON-JONES

JAS-ANZ

E-mail: Daniel.morton-jones@jas-anz.org

MEETING DAYS:

The meetings will begin on Monday 30th March and end on Friday 3rd April 2020. It should be noted that the IECQ Executive and IECQ WG meetings are for Members only.

Meeting times are listed on the next page – please note the listed times are (AEDT) UTC +11 Sydney Australia.

SCHEDULE OF THE MEETINGS: (Subject to change please frequent the IECQ website)

Day / Time (Sydney Time)	Meeting	Meeting Location
Monday, 30th March 2020		
11:00 – 14:30	IECQ Working Group 11 Nuclear Technologies	Remote Participation Only
15:00 - 18:00	IECQ Working Group 10 IECQ Generic Scheme Rules + Procedures	Remote Participation Only
Tuesday, 31st March 2020		
15:00 - 18:00	IECQ Working Group 12 Information Security	Remote Participation Only
Wednesday, 1st April 2020		
08:00 - 11:30	IECQ Working Group 15 Obsolescence Management	Remote Participation Only
15:00 – 17:00	IECQ Working Group 05 Hazardous Substances Process Management	Remote Participation Only
17:00 – 19:00	IECQ Working Group 14 Green Approach	Remote Participation Only
Thursday, 2nd April 2020		
<u> 15:00</u> – <mark>18:00</mark>	IECQ CABC Meeting (IECQ CBs)	Remote Participation Only
19:00 - 21:00	IECQ Finance + IECQ Executive (Executive members only)	Remote Participation Only
Friday, 3rd April 2020		
15:00 - 21:00	IECQ MC Meeting	Remote Participation Only

TIME ZONE

Australian Eastern Daylight-Saving Time (AEDT) UTC +11

Please note that Daylight Saving Time ends at 2:00 am on Sunday 5 April 2020 when clocks are put back one hour, going back to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC +10